• Support
  • /
  • Rework Process Overview

Rework Process Overview

Some assignments on OneSpace WorkStation have a feature called “rework.” The rework (or revision) feature gives you a chance to fix errors in a submitted task before we reject your work (and your payment).

What is rework?

When you submit a task on WorkStation, we automatically send it to our quality-control team for review. The person who reviews the task must decide whether or not it meets the requirements outlined in the instructions. If a task does not follow the instructions, the reviewer will flag it as unacceptable and leave feedback about the errors in your work.

For assignments that have rework enabled, you can fix these unacceptable tasks before they are rejected. If a task is flagged by the reviewer, the original submission is sent back to you to redo along with the reviewer’s feedback. A second reviewer then checks your updated work, and the task is approved as long as you’ve corrected all issues!

How do I know if a task needs rework?

We’ll send you an email notification whenever one of your tasks requires rework. Tasks that need rework appear as open tasks at the very top of the Find Work page of your WorkStation account and are labeled “REWORK.”

How long do I have to complete a rework task?

There are two separate time limits for rework tasks:

  • Time to accept task: This is the time it takes you to click on, or accept, a task once it is sent back to you for rework.
  • Time to submit task: This is the time it takes you to submit a rework task once you’ve clicked on it. This time limit is shown in the task timer and is the same as the time limit to submit the original task.

Both the time to accept a rework task and the time to submit a rework task vary depending on the assignment. Consult the instructions for a particular assignment for more details on time limits.

What happens if I don’t complete a rework task in time?

If you don’t accept or submit a rework task in time, the task (and your payment) is automatically rejected. There is no way to retrieve your work or send the task back to you for rework again.

What happens if I discard or skip a rework task?

If you discard or skip a rework task, the task (and your payment) is automatically rejected. There is no way to retrieve your work or send the task back to you for rework again.

How many rework attempts do I get for each task?

In general, you only get one rework attempt per task. If your task is not acceptable after your first round of revisions, it is rejected. On rare occasions, certain assignments will allow for more than one rework attempt. However, this is the exception to the rule and not the standard.

What do I do if I think a rework task is unfair?

If you believe a task was sent back to you for rework unfairly, double-check to make sure your work complies with all of the instructions and is free of factual errors. Then resubmit the task with a note explaining why it should not have been sent back to you to redo.

If you have a question about why a task was sent back to you for rework or what your feedback means, please contact support@onespace.com.

Start gaining access to hundreds of new freelance projects.

Sign up now.